Latest ALSCCA News

Fall 2020 Teen Driver Clinics!

Registration has opened for three Fall 2020 clinics. Registration links are below.

See the Teen Driver Clinic section of the website for more information about the program.

2019 Year-End Social

All current ALSCCA members are cordially invited to the 2019 Year-End Social on Tuesday, January 14th, at Autobahn Indoor Speedway in Bessemer. We will get started at 6:30pm with pizza and award presentations. Club members can enjoy a three race package, Papa John's pizza, and a drink for just $30. Pizza & drinks are free for ALSCCA members who do not wish to race. Each member is welcome to bring one guest who is eligible for the same deal. NOTE: No alcohol is allowed on the premises.

Pre-registration is required to allow an accurate headcount for dinner and racers. Please register on Motorsportreg at this link:

From the track: Anyone that does not already have one will need a $7.95 racing license which is good for the year.

Please note: We need to turn in the number of racers by noon on Monday January 13th. Anyone who registers after that time must pay the regular race package rate of $40 for 3 races. We will not be able to provide food and drinks for late registrants.

Hope to see you there!

2019 Year-End Items

Alabama Region 2020 Board of Directors and Officers!

Here are the 2020 Directors and Officers resulting from the nominations that closed on November 12th:

Regional Executive: Rod Hardiman
Assistant Regional Executive: Jim Farris
Secretary: Matt Ford
Treasurer: Mike Wenning

Delanie Calhoun
Jonathan Fowler
Lee Franklin
Nick Stone
Steve Saunders
Andy Tow
John Waight
Chris Zuber

We still need members for the autocross leadership team. We have an exciting site opportunity for next year and now is the time to lay the foundations for the 2020 season. If you are an active autocrosser we need your help! Please email Rod at  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  if you want to help the autocross program continue.

ALSCCA By-Law Revision

We will be voting on our latest By-Law revision at our next regular meeting scheduled for Tuesday, December 10, 2019. The meeting will start at 6:30pm in the MINI of Birmingham dealership conference room.

2019 Year-End Event

We are planning a 2019 Year-End event at Autobahn Indoor Speedway. There will be a kart race package and pizza for ALSCCA members and a guest. Autocross awards from the 2019 season will be presented as well.

We are working on the schedule now but hope to have the event in place of our regular January meeting on Tuesday, January 14, 2020. Registration will be handled through Motorsportreg. More information and a registration link will be posted as soon as it becomes available.

Additional information